The end of Ditto app, what does this mean for you?

We have designed an easy and intuitive account closing process to help you with the transition. Simply login to your Ditto app and follow the instructions on your screen. You will be asked to complete the following 4 steps:

1. Transfer funds to your primary account

– If your account balance is positive: please transfer the remaining funds to your primary account.
– If your account balance is negative: please fund your account to be at ‘0 balance’

2. Manage your direct debits

We invite you to take the necessary measures to update all your direct debit settings. Please notify your beneficiaries with your new account information.

3. Close your bank account (irreversibly)

From your app account menu please choose the “Close my Ditto account” option to finalise the process.

4. Destroy your Ditto bank card

For security reasons, please do not forget to destroy your Ditto Gold Mastercard.

Once you have completed all the steps, your account will be closed, your direct debit authorisations revoked and your means of payment (Ditto bank card) deactivated.

Your account statements will nevertheless remain accessible via the Ditto Bank application for 1 month after the account closure.

Questions? Comments? Need help closing your bank account? We are here for you!

Call us: +33 (0) 1 85 741 741
Email us: client.service@dittobank.com